DealRobin disclosure: This guide links to retailers and brand sites so you can check current prices and availability. Some links may later be replaced with affiliate links, which can earn DealRobin a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, product contents and stock can change.
The best chocolate Advent calendars range from affordable supermarket upgrades to handmade praline boxes and £80 luxury showpieces.
For this guide we used extensive 2025 tasting coverage as a benchmark, then checked official brand and retailer pages for the current buying route. That lets us separate genuinely well-reviewed chocolate from calendars that mainly charge for attractive packaging.
We deliberately mix artisan and mainstream options. A £56 Venchi calendar and M&S’s 350g Choc Marks calendar answer different questions: one is a luxury online purchase, while the other is a Foodhall product with local price and stock checks.
Chocolate is also one of the categories where waiting for a deal can pay. Widely distributed brands such as Lindt, Ferrero and Thorntons often appear at several retailers, creating more opportunities for price cuts than limited direct-to-consumer artisan calendars.
How this 2026 guide works: We used the best-reviewed and most talked-about 2025 calendars as the evidence base, then checked every linked destination again on 19 September 2026. A live webpage does not necessarily mean the 2026 calendar has launched, so each status below explicitly distinguishes a purchasable 2026 edition from an older product, empty collection, search or holding page. Where a 2026 product is not yet available, the button uses the official 2025 page, current brand Christmas/Advent collection, or a retailer route referenced by established 2025 coverage. We will swap those links as the 2026 editions launch.
Current launch position: Hotel Chocolat, Chococo, Tony’s, Lindt, Venchi and Thorntons now have 2026 calendars available to order in the UK. M&S has a 350g Choc Marks calendar in Foodhalls, while Selfridges has a Nutella listing whose edition year is not stated. Ferrero has a current Amazon marketplace listing, but its edition year is unconfirmed and the seller should be checked before purchase. Pierre Marcolini remains unconfirmed.
Status key: Green: the actual 2026 calendar is available to buy or pre-order Grey: the 2026 edition is unconfirmed or unavailable; the link may be a current listing, older product, collection, search, information or holding page
Top 10 Chocolate Advent calendars 2026: quick comparison
| # | Calendar | Best for | Price/value benchmark | 2026 status | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Hotel Chocolat The Grand Advent Calendar | Best luxury chocolate calendar | 2026: £80; 855g | 2026 confirmed — available to order | View |
| 2 | Chococo Classic Advent Calendar | Best handmade chocolate calendar | 2026: £37.50 | 2026 confirmed — available to order | View |
| 3 | Venchi Prestige Advent Calendar | Best Italian luxury chocolate calendar | 2026: £56; 363g | 2026 confirmed — available to order | View |
| 4 | Pierre Marcolini Advent Calendar | Best sophisticated adult chocolate calendar | 2025: £54 | 2026 unavailable — stock alert only | View |
| 5 | Tony's Chocolonely Countdown Calendar | Best fun ethical-brand calendar | 2026: £14; 216g | 2026 confirmed — available to order | View |
| 6 | Lindt Chocolate Factory Advent Calendar | Best for Lindor fans | 2026: £25; 304g | 2026 confirmed — available to order | View |
| 7 | M&S Choc Marks Advent Calendar | Best affordable premium supermarket pick | 2026: 350g; price varies by Foodhall | 2026 confirmed — Foodhall only | View |
| 8 | Nutella Advent Calendar | Best novelty brand calendar | Current Selfridges listing: £39.99; 528g | Edition year unconfirmed — retailer listing live | View |
| 9 | Ferrero Rocher Advent Calendar | Best classic Christmas brand | Current marketplace price: £23.99; 259g | Edition year unconfirmed — marketplace listing live | View |
| 10 | Best of Thorntons Advent Calendar | Best nostalgic British selection | 2026: £14; 253g | 2026 confirmed — available to order | View |
1. Hotel Chocolat The Grand Advent Calendar

Best for: Best luxury chocolate calendar
2026 price and contents: £80; 855g; 24 large doors
2026 status: Available now from Hotel Chocolat
2026 status: Hotel Chocolat’s 2026 Grand Advent Calendar is in stock for £80. The official listing confirms 24 large doors and an 855g box of chocolates and tipples.
Hotel Chocolat’s Grand format is intentionally more extravagant than a one-chocolate-a-day calendar. In 2025, the large doors contained combinations of chocolates alongside other festive treats such as hot chocolate and miniature drinks, so some days delivered more than one product.
Why did people love this advent calendar last year?
Good Food called the Grand the highlight of Hotel Chocolat’s Advent range and emphasised how generously filled it felt. Reviewers liked the variety and the fact that the larger doors could hold multiple items, which helped justify the £80 price better than if the box had simply contained 24 premium truffles.
DealRobin verdict
This is our luxury-chocolate benchmark. £80 remains a lot for Advent, so compare it with Hotel Chocolat’s smaller 2026 calendars when stock appears. The Grand makes most sense as a shared household calendar rather than one person’s daily chocolate.
Why we like it
- Generous multi-item format
- Wide Hotel Chocolat variety
- Strong sharing and gifting appeal
What to check before buying
- High price
- Some products may contain alcohol
- Compare with smaller Hotel Chocolat formats
2. Chococo Classic Advent Calendar

Best for: Best handmade chocolate calendar
2026 price and availability: £37.50; available to order now
2026 status: Available now
2026 status: Chococo’s 2026 Classic Advent Calendar is in stock at £37.50. The official range confirms a different handcrafted chocolate for every day from 1 to 25 December. Buy the 2026 calendar →
Chococo’s 2025 Classic contained 25 different handcrafted chocolates made in Dorset, with flavours spanning caramels, truffles, fruit, nuts and festive spirits. The official page also highlighted plastic-free packaging, which strengthens the proposition for buyers who dislike the amount of waste created by seasonal gift boxes.
Why did people love this advent calendar last year?
Good Food praised the flavour variety, with memorable combinations including brown-butter caramel, ginger and sticky-toffee-style chocolates. Other seasonal coverage positioned Chococo as a more grown-up alternative to a standard molded-chocolate calendar. The artisan approach means the value is in craftsmanship and variety rather than sheer grams of chocolate.
DealRobin verdict
Chococo’s 2026 Classic is now £37.50 and available to order. It remains a strong middle ground: much more special than supermarket chocolate but far below the biggest luxury formats.
Why we like it
- 25 different handmade chocolates in 2025
- Excellent flavour variety
- Plastic-free packaging
What to check before buying
- Some flavours contain nuts or alcohol
- 2026 recipe mix may change
- Less child-focused than simple milk chocolate calendars
3. Venchi Prestige Advent Calendar

Best for: Best Italian luxury chocolate calendar
2026 price and contents: £56; 363g
2026 status: Available now from Venchi UK
2026 status: Venchi’s 2026 Prestige Advent Calendar is available to order from Venchi UK for £56. It weighs 363g and uses the Vintage Dream chequerboard design.
Venchi’s 2025 Prestige edition held 29 assorted chocolates in an unusual reusable drawer format, including well-known Venchi styles such as Chocoviar and Cremino. The reusable structure helped distinguish the 2025 Prestige edition at its £58 benchmark; the current 2026 UK listing is £56 for 363g.
Why did people love this advent calendar last year?
Good Food’s testers liked both the quality of the chocolates and the clever interlocking-drawer presentation. Their verdict was that it was expensive, but the chocolate quality and reusability helped support the premium. That makes it a stronger gift object than many calendars in a similar price bracket.
DealRobin verdict
Venchi is a good compromise between luxury presentation and a meaningful quantity of premium chocolate. The current UK listing confirms the Prestige format and its 363g weight; the reusable presentation is part of what makes the price feel defensible.
Why we like it
- 29 chocolates in 2025
- Reusable premium packaging
- Strong Italian chocolatier reputation
What to check before buying
- Premium price
- Nut-heavy assortment may not suit everyone
- 2026 UK stock can vary by channel
4. Pierre Marcolini Advent Calendar

Best for: Best sophisticated adult chocolate calendar
2025 price, contents and value: 2025: £54
2026 status: Not available — stock notification only
2026 status: The linked Pierre Marcolini page currently offers a stock notification only; a 2026 calendar is not available to buy.
Pierre Marcolini focuses on pralines, caramels and carefully balanced chocolate flavours rather than oversized novelty pieces. Its 2025 Art Deco presentation was elegant and compact, with a selection designed to feel like a chocolatier tasting box spread across December.
Why did people love this advent calendar last year?
Good Food’s 2025 testers singled it out as a grown-up option and liked that the assortment avoided excessive sweetness. They also praised the refined green-and-gold presentation. That makes it especially appealing as an adult gift where flavour sophistication and design matter as much as portion size.
DealRobin verdict
Choose this over Hotel Chocolat if you want refined pralines rather than maximum quantity. It is not the calendar for somebody who judges value primarily by chocolate weight.
Why we like it
- Sophisticated flavour profile
- Elegant presentation
- Premium Belgian chocolatier
What to check before buying
- Small individual pieces
- Premium price per chocolate
- Less novelty appeal for children
5. Tony's Chocolonely Countdown Calendar

Best for: Best fun ethical-brand calendar
2026 price and contents: £14; 216g; 24 windows
2026 status: Available now
2026 status: Tony’s 2026 Small Chocolate Advent Calendar is available now at £14. Its 24 windows contain mini Belgian milk chocolate and milk caramel sea salt pieces.
The 2025 review evidence refers to Tony’s supersize calendar, which is a different format from the linked 2026 Small Chocolate Advent Calendar. That 2025 supersize calendar mixed milk, dark and white chocolate with flavours such as pretzel, nougat, raspberry and popping candy; its intentionally empty 10 December door carried the brand’s message about inequality in the cocoa supply chain.
Why did people love this advent calendar last year?
Good Food liked the 2025 supersize calendar’s flavour variety, playful scale and family appeal. That review does not describe the linked 2026 Small calendar. The empty-door concept can surprise children if adults are not expecting it, but it also gives the 2025 edition a story beyond simply dispensing sweets.
DealRobin verdict
At roughly £15 in 2025, Tony’s sat in a strong middle ground between supermarket basics and luxury chocolate. It is one of our best family picks if the 2026 price remains sensible.
Why we like it
- Broad flavour variety
- Accessible price benchmark
- Distinctive brand story
What to check before buying
- One intentionally empty door
- Check exact UK seasonal availability
- Mixed ingredients and allergens
6. Lindt Chocolate Factory Advent Calendar

Best for: Best for Lindor fans
2026 price and contents: £25; 304g
2026 status: Available now
2026 status: Lindt’s Chocolate Factory Advent Calendar is in stock at £25. The current 304g calendar is available to add to bag at Lindt UK.
The Chocolate Factory version stood out in 2025 because the box opened into a decorative factory scene while still delivering recognisable Lindt products, including multiple Lindor flavours and festive figures.
Why did people love this advent calendar last year?
Good Food praised the fold-out design as something that could become part of the Christmas decoration rather than simply packaging. The flavour variety also made it feel like a meaningful upgrade from cheaper single-chocolate calendars.
DealRobin verdict
If you already buy Lindor at Christmas, this is an easy recommendation. The DealRobin question is price: Lindt calendars are widely stocked, so paying full RRP early can be unnecessary unless a specific design is selling quickly.
Why we like it
- Recognisable chocolates
- Decorative fold-out design
- Widely stocked, creating deal opportunities
What to check before buying
- Shop around rather than defaulting to RRP
- Chocolate weight can be modest for price
- Design and contents change annually
7. M&S Choc Marks Advent Calendar

Best for: Best affordable premium supermarket pick
2026 contents and availability: 350g; price and stock vary by Foodhall
2026 status: Available in M&S Foodhalls only
2026 status: M&S’s 350g Choc Marks Advent Calendar is available in Foodhalls. Select a local store on the official page to check its current price and stock.
The 2026 Choc Marks calendar is a different product from last year’s Swiss Mountain Bar calendar. M&S describes 350g of milk and white chocolate bars made with caramelised sugar, with a pretzel, caramel, sea salt and almond nougat bar for the big day. Check the local Foodhall page for current price and stock.
Why did people love this advent calendar last year?
Good Food’s praise of a classy, affordable M&S calendar refers to the 2025 Swiss Mountain Bar edition, not this year’s Choc Marks product. We retain that 2025 feedback as historical context; the 2026 Choc Marks calendar earns its place for its 350g assortment and Foodhall availability.
DealRobin verdict
This earns a place as a current 2026 Foodhall option, but it is not a conventional online checkout: M&S asks shoppers to select a local Foodhall to see price and stock. The 2025 review evidence above is historical context, not a review of this year’s different Choc Marks product.
Why we like it
- 350g current calendar
- M&S describes milk and white chocolate bars, with a special pretzel, caramel, sea salt and almond nougat bar
- Price and local stock are confirmed in the selected Foodhall, not a single nationwide online price
What to check before buying
- Check the full allergen list, including nuts, gluten and milk
- Check local Foodhall stock and price
- Do not assume the 2025 Swiss Mountain contents match 2026 Choc Marks
8. Nutella Advent Calendar

Best for: Best novelty brand calendar
Current price and availability: £39.99; 528g at Selfridges
Current listing status: Available now; edition year not stated
Current status: Nutella’s 528g Advent Calendar is available to buy now from Selfridges for £39.99. The retailer listing is live in 2026, although the product page does not state an edition year.
Nutella’s 2025 calendar was not simply 24 portions of spread. It mixed sachets, biscuits and dipping products with branded extras such as socks, a bauble and a card game, making it as much a fan-merchandise calendar as a food calendar.
Why did people love this advent calendar last year?
Good Food treated the launch as one of the more entertaining new concepts because the contents varied markedly from day to day. That variety is also why it costs far more than buying a jar of Nutella and a packet of biscuits.
DealRobin verdict
Only buy this for a genuine Nutella fan. As a pure chocolate-value proposition it is difficult to defend, but as a themed gift it has much more personality than a standard supermarket calendar.
Why we like it
- Varied edible and merchandise contents
- Strong fan-gift appeal
- Novel daily surprises
What to check before buying
- Premium versus normal Nutella products
- Some doors are merchandise rather than food
- Compare marketplace sellers carefully
9. Ferrero Rocher / Ferrero Collection Advent Calendar

Best for: Best classic Christmas brand
Current marketplace price and contents: £23.99; 259g
Listing status: Available from a marketplace seller; edition year unconfirmed
Listing status: A current Amazon marketplace listing offers a 259g Ferrero Collection Advent Calendar for £23.99. The seller shown is a marketplace business rather than Amazon or Ferrero, so check the seller, delivery and product details before ordering.
Ferrero builds on one of Britain’s most familiar Christmas confectionery brands. The official Collection version uses 24 pralines, while seasonal retail versions have mixed classic Ferrero Rocher with milk, dark and white hazelnut treats.
Why did people love this advent calendar last year?
Good Food framed the 2025 edition as a supersized extension of the classic festive Ferrero box. Familiarity is the strength: recipients know the flavour style they are getting, even if it cannot compete with artisan calendars for discovery.
DealRobin verdict
A safe crowd-pleaser and one to price-check aggressively. Ferrero is distributed widely enough that supermarket and department-store promotions are likely to matter more than buying immediately at launch.
Why we like it
- Very familiar Christmas brand
- Current marketplace purchase route
- Good gifting recognition
What to check before buying
- Nut allergens
- Less discovery than artisan options
- Verify marketplace seller and delivery before purchase
10. Best of Thorntons Advent Calendar

Best for: Best nostalgic British selection
2026 price and contents: £14; 253g
2026 status: Available now from Thorntons
2026 status: Thorntons’ 253g Best of Thorntons Advent Calendar is available to order now for £14 from the official store.
Thorntons’ 2025 Best Of calendar used familiar British-box-of-chocolates flavours, including fudge, caramel, praline and truffles. At £14 it was priced closer to mainstream gifting than premium chocolatier territory.
Why did people love this advent calendar last year?
Good Food included it among leading chocolate-calendar options because the contents were varied enough to avoid the monotony of identical molded pieces. The nostalgic brand recognition also makes it a straightforward gift for someone who grew up with Thorntons selections.
DealRobin verdict
We would not pay a large premium purely for the calendar format, but at the 2025 price this was a sensible upgrade from a basic calendar. Watch for early Christmas promotions and multi-buy offers.
Why we like it
- Accessible 2025 price
- Mixed chocolate styles
- Strong nostalgia factor
What to check before buying
- Compare the 2026 price with standard boxed chocolates per gram
- Normal boxed chocolates may be cheaper per gram
- Check weight and retailer offers
How to choose the best chocolate Advent calendar in 2026
Compare chocolate weight and variety
A large box can contain surprisingly little chocolate. Check total weight as well as the number of doors, and decide whether flavour variety matters to you.
Separate artisan quality from novelty packaging
Handmade pralines can justify a higher price. Generic molded chocolate in elaborate cardboard usually cannot.
Look for multi-retailer discounts
Lindt, Ferrero, Tony’s and other mainstream brands are often sold by supermarkets and department stores as well as the manufacturer.
Check allergens carefully
Premium calendars frequently use nuts, alcohol, dairy and gluten across different chocolates, making them unsuitable gifts for some recipients.
How DealRobin chose these calendars
Chocolate selections were anchored to 2025 taste testing and official manufacturer pages, with emphasis on flavour variety, chocolate quality, packaging usefulness, UK availability and price.
We gave more weight to calendars that appeared repeatedly in established UK editorial coverage, had strong official product information or customer feedback, and offered something useful beyond festive packaging. We also considered the number of genuinely desirable products, full-size items where relevant, UK availability, price and how easy it is to compare the calendar with ordinary gift sets or standalone products.
Review summaries on this page are paraphrased. We do not reproduce long passages from press articles, and editorial praise does not automatically make a product a DealRobin recommendation. Our ranking can change when final 2026 prices and contents are confirmed.
Frequently asked questions about chocolate Advent calendars
What is the best luxury chocolate Advent calendar?
Hotel Chocolat The Grand is our early luxury all-rounder, while Venchi and Pierre Marcolini are stronger choices if you prioritise chocolatier-style pralines and presentation.
What is the best cheaper chocolate Advent calendar?
M&S currently lists its 350g Choc Marks calendar in Foodhalls, with local price and stock checks. Tony’s and Thorntons are the clearer fixed-price options at £14.
Should I buy a chocolate Advent calendar early?
Buy earlier for limited artisan releases. For widely stocked supermarket brands, waiting can produce better prices if you are comfortable with stock risk.
Are expensive chocolate Advent calendars worth it?
They can be if they contain handmade pralines, generous portions or reusable packaging. Compare total chocolate weight and normal box prices before assuming the calendar is a bargain.
DealRobin’s 2026 buying rule
Do not buy an Advent calendar purely because a retailer advertises a huge “worth” figure. Work out how many of the products you would genuinely buy, then compare that personal value with the live selling price. We will keep this page updated as 2026 stock, discounts and launch details change.
Bookmark this guide: the ranking, prices and buy links will be refreshed as more 2026 calendars go live.
